Upcoming Release of “The Red String!”

After many late nights, crossed eyes, neglected family members, and edit after edit, “The Red String” is making its way to CreateSpace and Amazon.com!!!

Am I excited? Yes! Am I scared? Yes!

Cover of "Bird by Bird: Some Instructions...

Cover via Amazon

Excited to see a dream come true and scared that it was all in vain.  Of course, in my heart of hearts I know that no dream is dreamed in vain. So, whether the book never sells or if it miraculously makes the best seller list, I am satisfied.

The author, Anne Lamott, in her book on writing, ‘Bird by Bird’ says, “Writing can give you what having a baby can give you: it can get you to start paying attention, can help you to soften up, can wake you up. But publishing won’t do any of those things: you’ll never get it in that way.”

Amen, sister!

So, look for the news that the novel is available for purchase in the next few days! And, hey, if you want to purchase it, go for it! Either way, this author is one happy gal. I have a new baby helping me to see life in a new way. Life is good.

“The days are dark, the ocean surrounds.  My fate is unseen, my fate is not ground.  For God orders all, I am just a mist, hovering still, waiting for bliss.  The dark hides me well, my heart longs for light.  I live by this creed- it is all for the bright!”

天都黑了,周围地区的海洋。我的命运是看不见的,我的命运是不是地面。对于神的订单,我只是一个雾气,仍然徘徊等待,幸福。黑暗中隐藏我,我的心渴望光明。我住的这个信条是光明的!

One thought on “Upcoming Release of “The Red String!”

Thanks for following Author D. Marie Prokop. You are awesome.

