Video

Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child

I’ve been enjoying the new show, Crisis, on NBC and this song played at the end of Episode 2, “If You’re Watching This, I am Dead.” I searched You Tube for this “new” version of an old song, only to discover it was the version sung by Richie Havens in 1969 at Woodstock! I am a hippie at heart and it totally gave me the excuse I needed to add it to The Red String soundtrack! Peace, love and Richie Havens…
This one’s for Li and Ainsling.

5 thoughts on “Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child

Thanks for following Author D. Marie Prokop. You are awesome.

