Amidst the Throes of Editing…

I am in deep doo-doo. Well, maybe I’m exaggerating. Here’s the situation- I gave the next installation of my trilogy, The Red Cloak, to my beta-readers.  I have received one critique back (one is enough) and I am presently keeping VERY busy making sure words like VERY and  present-LY and other nuisances, a.k.a. all adverbs, are a mile away from my story. 

Since I am swamped, dearies, I am going to be lame and make this post short. Here’s a link I found useful in the midst of my editing- I hope you find it helpful as well!

Thanks for the tips, Fiction University!

http://blog.janicehardy.com/2013/02/five-edits-to-strengthen-your-writing.html

 

Thanks for following Author D. Marie Prokop. You are awesome.

