I Am An Artist

I am an artist.

I can find inspiration in a dirty shoelace.

I like color.

I wake up in the middle of the night with ideas.

I take risks.

I celebrate.

I can’t just wear clothes, they have to mean something.

I dive in headfirst and sometimes discover I’m in the shallow end.

I obsess.

I have crazy dreams.

I will be late because being on time is boring.

I hate boring.

I bring light to the darkness, truth to the lie, and hope to the broken.

I work harder.

I laugh.

I search for inspiration.

I can spend days working on a project when I’m inspired.

I feel the rhythm and it alters my heartbeat.

I try.

I don’t like art, I breathe art.

I strive for perfection until I become a slobbering mass of worthlessness in need of a long nap.

I give my heart away and let people break it.

I can’t stop caring.

I cry.

I make it up as I go.

I understand exactly what I mean and assume you do too.

I need appreciation.

I can’t sit still.

I make a lot of mistakes.

I feel.

I question my worth.

I think too much.

I am passionate about everything I do.

I am messy.

I can harness pain.

I learn.

I grow.

I am an artist.

5 thoughts on “I Am An Artist

Thanks for following Author D. Marie Prokop. You are awesome.

