A Book Giveaway Contest on “Geeky Girls Knit” ~ Episode 177

Sometimes you just need to ask…

I am an avid knitter. It is a HUGE part of my life. So when I wrote my first book, I HAD to include knitting.

I am also a geek.

I discovered a knitting videocast called Geeky Girls Knit and I loved it. On this particular podcast, a mother/daughter pair, who are Americans living in the U.K., discuss the television shows, movies, and books they are into each week. We have quite similar tastes. So I emailed and asked if I could donate some books for prizes on their show. They said, “Yes.” They also said, “We read two of your books. We liked them.” So I humbly and promptly mailed some books and extra goodies to Scotland.

C.C. and her adorable daughter, Damaris, are hosting a Days of the Guardian Giveaway contest right now. If you’re a knitter, you’re probably already on Ravelry. To enter this giveaway, you need to join the Geeky Girls Knit group and find the Days of the Guardian thread. Then answer this question- What’s your favourite book series?

Hurry, knitters! The giveaway will end right after they record episode 179…

The prizes are… a signed copy of The Red String and a handknitted red hat (just like the one that the character Liang makes- except I made it.)    🙂

Writers, follow your instincts. Sometimes you just need to ask.

Thanks again, C.C. and Dami!

Sign up for the D. Marie Prokop Author Newsletter!

Thanks for following Author D. Marie Prokop. You are awesome.

