Why Me?

“Why me?”

“The defining event takes place on a Monday. You are Zaniel, angel of Mondays, correct?”

“Yes, Michael, I am. I suppose Monday’s are my thing. But, if you think about it, my name means nothing, you know, compared to the Name above all names. To be honest, I often wonder about Tuesdays.”

-“Angel of Mondays” from Eclectically Cosmic

20150711_084648

When I started this tale about a grumpy, yet faithful angel, I intended to turn it into a novel. But providence intervened. It lives now as a 1200 word flash fiction piece that I’m quite proud of. I’m honored to have it included in Inklings Publishing’s Eclectically Cosmic Anthology. It’s available now!

Behind the Story

The name Zaniel really DOES mean “Angel of Mondays.” My son was researching writing a story using lions as  the characters and when we discovered this name. I stole it immediately!


 

All new subscribers to my newsletter get a free ebook copy of Tigress!

41tyaXyWayL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

 

Thanks for following Author D. Marie Prokop. You are awesome.

